the closer you get, the uglier you are

You know what I hate? Well, I hate lots of things, but this is pertaining to the train. Okay, I hate lots of things about/around/in the train, but just hear me out.

It’s those people who get all up in your grill when their stop is about to come up.

You know what I’m talking about. I’m standing in the doorway on the way to work this morning, and as the next stop comes up, a guy just has to get right up to the door so he can get out right away.

Look Mr. My Life Is So Important That I Have To Stand Two Inches Away From A Strangers Face, there is no fucking rush. You’re gonna make it! When the train comes to a stop, believe it or not, you’ll be able to get out of the train in time. It’s crazy, I know! There is no need to be two inches from my face awaiting the arrival of your stop.

You know what I do to these people? I stare at them. Hard. Nothing menacing or anything, just a blank, intense stare. It really rattles them and in turn, gives me some sense of punking them without actually having to speak.

You can use that idea. It’s cool with me.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “the closer you get, the uglier you are

  1. I’ve done this. A lot. And I get a kick out of it every time.

    And you know, not to pull the black card.. except.. I’m pullin’ the black card – – apparently it’s even scarier comin’ from us? Who knew?

    Weird, ’cause I’m a helluvalot lighter than my dad. That dude? Scares the shit out of people.

    HA.

  2. deutlich – Hahaha – good for you. Maybe I need some lessons from your dad.

Leave a Reply

