until we meet again

I start my holiday vacation tomorrow, so this is my last post until I come back on January 5th.  Don’t worry, I won’t make any “see you next year” jokes, because if I did, I’d have to punch myself in the face for being such an idiot.

I’m sure I’ll be on Twitter though, because I’m addicted to it like Lindsay Lohan is to being a fucking weirdo.

Being that I’m already in a non-thinking mode, I thought I’d just post some polls, because polls are fun and take very little brain power.

See you next year.

Damn!

45 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

45 responses to “until we meet again

  1. My Mom loves to make the “see you next year” joke, while she is wearing a sweater vest…

    So that makes her supremely awesome.

  2. Ben

    One of your polls also features a little known Alanis Morissette pop song that is all kinds of embarrassing awesome for her. I’ll let you figure out which one.

    Mr. T?

  3. Wait, I need the option to select multiple answers on poll 2. I do all three!

    Happy whateverblahblahblah.

    Happy whateverblahblahblah to you too. It’s my favorite holiday.

  4. Matt

    Thank you for posting those Bobby Brown lyrics.

    Hope you & Ari have a great Xmas.

    You’re welcome and thanks.

  5. January 5th? Are you a school teacher or something?

    Nope, just a dude with a really weird job.

  6. I believe question 3 should have an all of the above answer as well.

    Try to battle my boys? That’s not legal.

    Now find out that nothing is given, don’t know where the cards may fall (may fall!) (may fall!) All I know is that we’ve gotta get it, we’ve gotta make it on our owwwwwww-owwwwww-owwwn!

  7. Bah, you know Teen Wolf is, by far, the coolest. Hope you have a lovely holiday 🙂

    Of course he is.

  8. I removed all the sweater vests from my mother’s wardrobe.

    And then I beat her with a wire hanger.

    You’re nice.

  9. I’m still going to comment everyday.
    Day 1- “I hate my MIL”
    Day 2- “I got into a fight with MIL”
    Day 3-“I’m going to get drunk and drunk dial my MIL”
    Day4- “My MIL said that I’m an alcoholic”
    Day 5- “Do you happen to know any good places for hiding something the…um…size of a…body?”

    Email me for the answer to the last one.

  10. My mothers affinity is not so much sweater vests…more so crazy Christmas accessories. She’s all about walking around the house sounding like cattle with all the bells hanging off her.

    That doesn’t sound annoying at all.

  11. don’t you know you’re not allowed to take a vacation?

    oh well, hope you enjoy the time off!

    Please don’t fire me!

  12. I bet the Alanis song is about my mom in a sweater vest. People love my mom. At least as evidenced by my latest poll.

    If loving your Mom is wrong, I don’t want to be right.

  13. Rachel

    How is it fair to vote for the Ghostbuster’s poll when they are obviously all 3?!

    Merry New Year!

    I know – life is about the tough decisions though.

  14. Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

    How can Mr. T not be winning in the awesome poll?!?!? That’s a miscarriage of justice.

    Hahaha – awesome.

  15. ken

    wait, how do i know how hot your mom is in a sweater vest when you’ve never posted a pic?

    That’s a good point.

  16. I’ve been wanting a sweater vest. And also I love the See You Next Year joke.

    What can I say, I’m a mom.

    And like the great Billy Joel once sang, I love you just the way you are.

  17. Do not let Melissa wear a sweater vest. Sweater vests do nothing good for the chestical area.

    Melissa – were you aware of that?

  18. deutlich

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!!

    You too.

  19. Have a great holiday!!!

    Stay away from the Irish Car Bombs.

    Well, they used to get me in a lot of trouble over the holidays. I found out the hard way my father in law doesn’t like the f-bomb.

    I think that sounds like a good story to tell.

  20. january 5th?!? what are you, an heiress?! that’s a long friggin vacation and I am jealous. Although I am unemployed so I guess I’m on a permanent vacation. Ha!

    Happy holidays friend 🙂

    It’s true, I can no longer hide the truth: I am a princess.

  21. Unfortunately, we’re spending the holidays with my parents this year instead of my alcoholic in-laws like we did last year. My atheist dad doesn’t drink and neither does my conservative Christian mother. But there is a lot tension, that’s almost as good.

    Hurr.

    I would’ve liked to see what the first couple of dates were like between your Dad and Mom.

  22. S

    Non-thinking mode is good. I’m there. Polls are good too.

    All good things.

  23. Ray Parker Jr told me to tell you Merry Christmas!

    That bastard still owes me $23!

  24. I would disown my mother if she wore sweater vests. That’s just wrong.

    Also, I love polls.

    Enjoy the break!

    I will try – you too.

  25. how is it that you can’t blog from home? some of us people without real jobs HAVE to blog at home. are you too good to be like us, fancy worker pants?

    okay, you’re the best. i will miss you.

    I know, it’s a little lame, but this is my life. I’ll miss you too. Twitter Gina! Twitter!!!

  26. merry christmas chris!

    You too.

  27. rs27awesome

    Teen wolf is cooler than any mom. I’m sorry thats just the way it is.

    Tupac remixed that.

    Dude was such a genius.

  28. Happy happy, my friend.

    Exactly. You too.

  29. One day, there will be a “who loves Ghostbusters 2 references more?” challenge, and you and I will battle to the death.

    Or, because you actually know how to fight, we will battle until mild inconvenience, then watch Ghostbusters 2 in celebration.

  30. I’m cooler than Teen Wolf…just saying.

  31. Merry Christmas, handsome! Have a wonderful holiday!

  32. have a most amazing holiday chris! and i’m pretty sure you’re famous now that spencer pratt has commented on your blog. what a great christmas gift 🙂 haha.

  33. If I find out you and Ari were 45 minutes away from me and didn’t ask us (Deutlich, me, and other cool people) out for a drink then you’re dead to me.

  34. Have a good one!!

    Your blog & the laughs will be missed. I was counting on you to get me through the holidays man!

  35. i need to create more polls.

    have a good holiday!

  36. Totally in control. Which reminds me: At Courtney’s family’s Christmas gathering, they had punch that looked exactly like Hi-C Ecto Cooler. Do they still make that stuff?

    Happy Holidays.

  37. I was just thinking about that one asshole every year who makes that joke.

  38. jan 5th??? Come on, now that’s just being lazy!

  39. Bon Don here… first time stalker, just letting you know it’s offical.
    I’m in love with your blog.
    We are now going steady. (you’re on my blog roll)

  40. I need a nap.

    Come back, Chris, come back! I misssssss you already!!! 😀

  41. classic comment re; lindsay lohan

  42. Jane

    I enjoy reading your blog. I’m trying to get mine out there now too. I’m new to the blogging world. Hope you’ll stop by and read sometime.

    http://www.nomoreshouldhaves.blogspot.com

  43. Soooo, I should have made my way over here a long time ago since we’re twitter friends and whatnot. But yeah.

    Happy New Year! I hope your extended vacay has been incredible — you have NO idea how jealous I am of you right now. (I had 3 days off, plus a ‘weekend’ for my Christmas.)

Leave a Reply

