meeting of the minds

I’m over at Cleveland’s a Plum today, which is cool because I’m meeting Alexa (the writer behind that blog) tonight.  So of course I wrote about how meeting bloggers in real life is awkward, which will only make it more awkward when we meet.  Let the record show that I am brilliant.

Now please go read the post, because it is Friday the 13th and you know as well as I do that if you don’t a black cat will eat your baby.  Yes, even if you don’t have a baby right now. Black cats are very patient. They will wait for their baby feast.

19 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

19 responses to “meeting of the minds

  1. Awkward squared! That’s hard to pull off. Give that hooker a hug for me. (She doesn’t know me IRL, so that makes it Awkward Cubed. The things I do for you!)

  2. Black cat fever!

    Happy travels 🙂

  3. I actually headed over to her blog before coming to yours. Don’t cry.

    Enjoy the meet up!

  4. But you know what I like to feast on?

    Black cat babies.

  5. Enjoy your meetup! Just try not to get arrested this time. 😉

  6. Black cats are the sneakiest of sneaks.

  7. Baby feast!!! Funny.

  8. Black cats are the new pugs.

  9. longredcape

    “They will wait for their baby feast.”

    I am cracking up at this.
    On the inside.

  10. With the hordes of Black Cats and Dingos it is amazing any babies survive.

  11. Threats will get you nowhere mister.

  12. I did read it, nice post! Blog about meeting her later, I know she’s so cute!:)

  13. If I had a baby, I’d let the black cats have it. Ugh. Babies.

  14. A black cat. Will eat. Your baby.

    I love this so much, I can’t even tell you right now.

  15. I know a black cat. Every time I see him he chews off my fingers.

    Good thing they regenerate. I am fucking magic.

  16. Thank God I read it…and my baby has not been eaten…oh wait, where is that kid?

  17. “Black cats are very patient.”

    Haha, freak.

  18. I’ve actually done that meet when I was on another blog site and really, it’s only awkward till the beer goes down.

Leave a Reply

